Jersey: 4

Position: Guard

Hometown: Blaine, WA

Height: 4’11

Graduation Year: 2021

With HoopStar Since: 2012



Hi, my name is Caylen Gobbato and I live in Blaine Washington. I live on five acres with my parents my older brother and lots pets. One of the cool things about where I live is that we are surrounded by family. I have a big family and we have a lot of fun together. My aunt and uncle live next door and we spend a lot of time with my cousins outside and playing sports. My grandma and another cousin live next to them around the corner so we have a lot of family get togethers. The best part of having a big family is family vacation. We always come back with lots of crazy stories.

My whole family loves sports so you can guess that I love sports! I play soccer, volleyball, fastpitch and basketball. I also do “Girls on the Run” and I like the “All Comers” track meets. I am very outdoorsy and I love to ride bikes, swim and explore the beach. My favorite sport is basketball and my goal is to make the varsity team my freshman year. To reach this goal my short term goal is to get tougher. I will do this by doing Hoopstar training and Hoopstar crossfit to increase my upper body strength and endurance. This year I am also working on quickness and speed on the court.

I go to Blaine Elementary and I am in the 5th Grade. School is really important to me and I always try my best to get the best grades. My goal is to get a perfect report card and to be a leader. I am class president and part of our schools Leadership Academy. I really like reading but P.E. is my favorite subject. My Goal is to get 4’s on all of the MSP tests and to be the top Jump Rope for Heart fundraiser again.

When I am not playing sports or doing school activities I am involved with my youth group. I have many hobbies like helping my dad work on tractors, taking pictures, art projects, hanging out with friends, doing projects with my 4H club and showing my 4H animals. I have been a club officer for 3 years. I have goats, rabbits, poultry, a dog and a cat. This was my first year showing goats and my goat was the Grand Champion at the Lynden Fair. I got to go to the state fair as part of the state goat and rabbit teams. I was the state showmanship champion for my age division. I also got a chance to do a public presentation at the state fair and next year my goal is to move up from blue ribbon to rosette winner.

My life goals are to get good grades and get into a good college. I want to travel and study in as many countries as I can.

Some other random facts about me are:
Favorite color is blue
Favorite number is 4
I can train chickens to snuggle

Contribute to Our Athletes Success
Athletes Name